Potluck Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I am rating this a 5, but I don't use cheese when I make my pepperoni rolls/bread. You can also use frozen bread rolls to make individual ones. And, before putting in the oven brush with a beaten egg & milk for a nice shiny color on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This recipe has been in my family for many, many years. It's made when we have outings or days at the shore or even when we just want something simple to eat. I changed the way my mom did it by adding garlic powder and onion powder to the dough before layering the cheese and pepperoni. At one point I came across a garlic paste that if I melt down a bit, when the loaf is rolled I brush the melted garlic on top in a thin layer. Our family enjoys alot of garlic so we're not shy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this today for a graduation party. It was gone in 5 minutes, and neither my husband or I got to taste it. I'm assuming it must have been really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
We've been making this for many years to rave reviews. Our slight differences are: roll like a jelly roll (and seal ends and seam) instead of folding, and the addition of a generous handful each of chopped onion and green pepper to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was really good. I added a little bit of sauce, Italian seasoning and some parmesan. Very easy to make and very quick. It was a little greasy so it might be better to use turkey pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent. Everyone loved it. Added Italian Seasoning to the cheese and sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was gone so fast. Rolled it up jelly roll style. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
So easy and nice presentation for dinner parties or to take as an appetizer for a potluck! I do add a few changes:I sprinkle a small amount of italian seasoning to the filling, and I roll the dough like a jelly roll. I then spread egg white over the top of the dough for a nice, shiny and golden look. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I tried this and it was WONDERFUL! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I've taken this to 2 potlucks and not had any left to bring home either time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States