Potluck Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I am rating this a 5, but I don't use cheese when I make my pepperoni rolls/bread. You can also use frozen bread rolls to make individual ones. And, before putting in the oven brush with a beaten egg & milk for a nice shiny color on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I tried this and it was WONDERFUL! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
We've been making this for many years to rave reviews. Our slight differences are: roll like a jelly roll (and seal ends and seam) instead of folding, and the addition of a generous handful each of chopped onion and green pepper to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent. Everyone loved it. Added Italian Seasoning to the cheese and sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this New Year's Eve and it must have been really good because I didn't even get to sample it. Hubby raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was really good. I added a little bit of sauce, Italian seasoning and some parmesan. Very easy to make and very quick. It was a little greasy so it might be better to use turkey pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was gone so fast. Rolled it up jelly roll style. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barb57
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I found this to be a little lacking in flavor, even though I put the olive oil on the dough prior to layering and sprinkled chopped garlic and a little oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
So easy and nice presentation for dinner parties or to take as an appetizer for a potluck! I do add a few changes:I sprinkle a small amount of italian seasoning to the filling, and I roll the dough like a jelly roll. I then spread egg white over the top of the dough for a nice, shiny and golden look. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I've taken this to 2 potlucks and not had any left to bring home either time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States