Potluck Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Really good. I used two sheets of pizza dough and sealed the edges because I couldn't find bread dough. Sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. Each baked strip was cut in half afterwards and those strips would be perfect for dipping in marinara sauce which I'll try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Anderson Bradbury
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
It is very good. Just make sure to thaw the frozen dough for several hours. Im not used to using frozen dough, so I mistakenly thought four hours would be good enough. It was still tough to work with. Second go round I put it in the fridge overnight and then set out, it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Anderson Bradbury
Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This recipe has been in my family for many, many years. It's made when we have outings or days at the shore or even when we just want something simple to eat. I changed the way my mom did it by adding garlic powder and onion powder to the dough before layering the cheese and pepperoni. At one point I came across a garlic paste that if I melt down a bit, when the loaf is rolled I brush the melted garlic on top in a thin layer. Our family enjoys alot of garlic so we're not shy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this today for a graduation party. It was gone in 5 minutes, and neither my husband or I got to taste it. I'm assuming it must have been really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I've taken this to 2 potlucks and not had any left to bring home either time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
So easy and nice presentation for dinner parties or to take as an appetizer for a potluck! I do add a few changes:I sprinkle a small amount of italian seasoning to the filling, and I roll the dough like a jelly roll. I then spread egg white over the top of the dough for a nice, shiny and golden look. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barb57
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I found this to be a little lacking in flavor, even though I put the olive oil on the dough prior to layering and sprinkled chopped garlic and a little oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was gone so fast. Rolled it up jelly roll style. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was really good. I added a little bit of sauce, Italian seasoning and some parmesan. Very easy to make and very quick. It was a little greasy so it might be better to use turkey pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this New Year's Eve and it must have been really good because I didn't even get to sample it. Hubby raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States