Potatoes and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I gave this recipe 5 stars and I'm not really sure what the problem was with the other reviews. I have struggled to make a good diner style potato and pepper dish and this is it. I used a well seasoned cast iron skillet and the potatoes came out perfectly. The peppers are tender and the onions are golden. It's fabulous. Flavor is great and it reminds me of my father-in-law's potatoes. He worked as a cook and makes the BEST breakfasts. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Great recipe! Reminded me of restaurant potatoes! I used about half the oil since my pan was nonstick and it wasn't greasy at all. I don't like my potatoes quite so blackened so I cooked the potatoes in the microwave for about 6-7 minutes while I fried the onions and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Growing up, this was a staple in our house, and still is today! Sometimes we add some crushed pepper flakes or mix in some hot banana peppers in w/ the red/green peppers for a bit of a kick. Simple and tasty~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good, though I used considerably less oil than was recommended; just enough to get the pan oiled up instead of a full third cup. VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I had a hard time not eating this right out of the pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
What, no garlic, no herbs, no spices, you say? Yep, none of the above, and delicious all on its own, with just a little salt and pepper (and a mix of olive oil and bacon grease, not measured, just what I needed). Tender skinned tiny new potatoes made this particulary pretty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is sooooo good, I have made it twice now and it is liked so well there is never any leftovers! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
added garlic could be used for breakfast too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
We really liked this recipe. Served these potatoes with the Aussie Omelet from this site. Perfect match. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Grew up eating these....red and green peppers, potatoes and onions....ahhh...so delicious....not really healthy but wonderful flavors. Great served on the side of a grilled steak. Still make this every once in a while and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States