Potatoes and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipe is very good. I baked it and added paprika to the potatoes. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
So good and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was very good. My husband and I ate it all and could have eaten more. This is a new take on an old recipe I've used for years. I usually make this just with regular onions and pats of butter, but I enjoyed the addition of red peppers, and I added green onions. Since i had a non stick skillet, I used much less olive oil and no butter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is astonishingly delicious for so few ingredients, so little in the way of seasonings. I followed the recipe exactly. My hubby and two sons ate the entire pan and were disappointed that I hadn't made more. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this the other day. Great side dish, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretch Massenburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Perfect for me. I work in E Europe, cook for myself. This is simple, uses only ingredients I can get here, no exotic only in America spices, sauces or condiments, and a minimum of translation from English to metric measurements. 1/3 cup of oil = some oil. One onion = one onion. And, it is tasty. I added sausage to make it a main dish, sauteed the sausage and added it five minutes after I added the peppers and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this as a side dish with steak or beef tips. Substituting garlic infused oil for plain olive oil really boosts the flavor. I also prefer to substitute some of the sweet onion with shallots for a little complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome! Brought it to Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. I made it a day ahead, put it in a casserole dish and heated it in the oven before serving. The only change I made was that I added rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made this for my family tonight with only one major change: one green pepper + one orange pepper. I also used chopped red potatoes, and less olive oil than called for in the recipe. This was easy, quick, flavorful, and got rave reviews from two of my daughters and my husband. He couldn't stop complimenting the dish. It was like having two sides in one paired with chunked chicken breasts with Italian style seasonings (a la a recipe idea my 8 year old had). They have already requested that this dish go into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Salafia
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Lots of fresh flavor. Very easy. I did use less oil and added one diced clove of garlic. Then I baked it in the oven because I prefer potatoes baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States