Potatoes and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Followed it exactly. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aefrb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good. Can't beat potatoes with onion & pepper. Nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipe is very good. I baked it and added paprika to the potatoes. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
So good and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was very good. My husband and I ate it all and could have eaten more. This is a new take on an old recipe I've used for years. I usually make this just with regular onions and pats of butter, but I enjoyed the addition of red peppers, and I added green onions. Since i had a non stick skillet, I used much less olive oil and no butter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is astonishingly delicious for so few ingredients, so little in the way of seasonings. I followed the recipe exactly. My hubby and two sons ate the entire pan and were disappointed that I hadn't made more. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this the other day. Great side dish, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretch Massenburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Perfect for me. I work in E Europe, cook for myself. This is simple, uses only ingredients I can get here, no exotic only in America spices, sauces or condiments, and a minimum of translation from English to metric measurements. 1/3 cup of oil = some oil. One onion = one onion. And, it is tasty. I added sausage to make it a main dish, sauteed the sausage and added it five minutes after I added the peppers and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this as a side dish with steak or beef tips. Substituting garlic infused oil for plain olive oil really boosts the flavor. I also prefer to substitute some of the sweet onion with shallots for a little complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States