Potatoes and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We loved these vegetables. After reading some of the other reviews, I made a few changes. Only put a little bit of water in the pan, put in half of the veggies, drizzled on some olive oil, sprinkled with seasonings but added some dry beef bouillon granules. Then added the other half of veggies, olive oil, seasonings and bouillon. To keep the sweet potates from getting done before the white potatoes I chunked them in larger pieces. I also used the AR calculation button to reduce this to 4 servings and baked in our toaster oven. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Generously sprinkling dried Tarragon on top takes away the blandness. I also ditched the sweet potatoes, added garlic and substituted a lesser amount of olive oil. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I made this in no time at all, the flavors merged together to make one delicious side dish. Everyone enjoyed this, also easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very yummy veggie recipe! The only change I made was substituting Adobo seasoning for the salt & pepper. It came out great! Although, next time I would half the recipe - it was too much for a family of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Loved the taste... probably would have been even better with actual onions... I used flakes. My husband and even my 2 year old liked it too! THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
VERY savory and simple!! great to accompany any meat...I did it with greek chicken and it was a hit!! thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parla, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
EACH TIME I SERVE PEOPLE ARE AMAZED AT THE COMBINATION OF VEGETABLES AND ASK FOR MORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Excellent side dish. Easy to make and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My only comment is that I would use less water the next time I make it --- also, might increase onions and add more spices. This is perfect for a 'make ahead' side dish (which is what I was looking for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyKi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Sprinkle a lot of "All Spice" & vouila! Amazing side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States