Potatoes and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Pretty good, but I imagine it would be bland. I tossed my veggies with the salt & pepper and also with some Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning (spelling on that? too lazy to get up and look) to give it some extra pizzazz. Also, since I greatly cut the servings down to 3, I only cooked them for a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I tried this recipe, but found the sweet potatoes cooked faster than the others, so they were a bit over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Loved the taste... probably would have been even better with actual onions... I used flakes. My husband and even my 2 year old liked it too! THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We loved these vegetables. After reading some of the other reviews, I made a few changes. Only put a little bit of water in the pan, put in half of the veggies, drizzled on some olive oil, sprinkled with seasonings but added some dry beef bouillon granules. Then added the other half of veggies, olive oil, seasonings and bouillon. To keep the sweet potates from getting done before the white potatoes I chunked them in larger pieces. I also used the AR calculation button to reduce this to 4 servings and baked in our toaster oven. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very yummy veggie recipe! The only change I made was substituting Adobo seasoning for the salt & pepper. It came out great! Although, next time I would half the recipe - it was too much for a family of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This turned out ok, but was very bland. Next time I think I'll add my own spices to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
EACH TIME I SERVE PEOPLE ARE AMAZED AT THE COMBINATION OF VEGETABLES AND ASK FOR MORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
A nice side dish that is colorful. I didn't want onions so I didn't add them. And only had 1 sw. potatoe but made it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yams instead of sweet potatoes. Olive oil instead of vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This recipe is a good change to our normal veggie routine. I didnt add the water because I figured the veggies had enough moisture to steam up themselves. Which they did with a little bit of moisture on bottom when finished cooking. I added some garlic powder and used olive oil. It had great flavor but thought the sweet potatoes did cook faster than the rest of the veggies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States