Potatoes and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I tried this recipe, but found the sweet potatoes cooked faster than the others, so they were a bit over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Loved the taste... probably would have been even better with actual onions... I used flakes. My husband and even my 2 year old liked it too! THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This turned out ok, but was very bland. Next time I think I'll add my own spices to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
EACH TIME I SERVE PEOPLE ARE AMAZED AT THE COMBINATION OF VEGETABLES AND ASK FOR MORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This was ok. A bit too bland for me but not bad. My husband ate it but didn't go back for seconds and that's usually a flag for me as he always goes back for seconds if he really enjoys something. Sorry, won't make again....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I made this in no time at all, the flavors merged together to make one delicious side dish. Everyone enjoyed this, also easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Pretty good, but I imagine it would be bland. I tossed my veggies with the salt & pepper and also with some Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning (spelling on that? too lazy to get up and look) to give it some extra pizzazz. Also, since I greatly cut the servings down to 3, I only cooked them for a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
was good did it for Christmas like having veg for boiled new england dinner will be using again but will try to put a little more flavor to it with garlic and no sweet potatoe it seemed to get mushy while other veg were tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Very good. I added some garlic before baking. I was surprised, but my husband who claims to hate sweet potatoes really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
VERY savory and simple!! great to accompany any meat...I did it with greek chicken and it was a hit!! thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parla, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States