Potatoes Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Flavor = 5; Consistency = 4. A little goopy coming out of the oven, but it set up well. Fantastic flavor, 6 stars with a little hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
we really enjoy this dish! We love to add sliced hot dogs or sausages !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very Tasty! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
ADD more flavor to this already awesome dish! I always use French Onion or Ranch sour cream based dips from the supermarket in place of regular sour cream. Much more bang for your buck!! (Actually I use french onion dip in all my potatoe recipes including cheesy potatoes and mashed...gets raves every time!) Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I love this recipe! I don't like using frozen potatoes like so many recipes call for. I've made it as written (5stars!) and I've also made it with some additions: add cornflakes/butter to the top for some crunch and also added some chopped fried bacon in the mix. YUM! This recipe is very forgiving - you can add lots of your own favorite flavors to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made these for Easter all but the onion because we have one anti-onion member of family. Also, this timeI used Edam cheese and a bit of mxed cheeses,to be holiday"fancy."I made them for Easter, putting them into the crock pot as we headed off for church. As my potatoes were small, made about 10. Turned out great- We had no leftovers and the recipe was great tasting with Easter ham. Definitely will become a tradition for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Awesome. I have made these several times and they are fabulious! Even excellent as leftovers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Absolutely Yummy! I would add another potato or 2 and I added bacos! But still WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I will make this again - a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was good. Although I believe I will go back to the way I used to make this Cheesy potato dish. It takes a lot of time to prep this one, I usually use frozen cubed potatoes in a bag. Add everything together and throw in oven! Instead of cream of chicken I use cream of mushroom (much tastier) and add melted butter and more sour cream. I top it off with crunched up potato chips. Really yummy! (takes about 10 mins to prep! and is not as mushy as this recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States