Potatoes Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
so incredibly delicious, just love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These potatoes were a HIT in our home!!! Everyone LOVED them. I used fat free soup, just to cut back a bit. Amazing...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Everyone I made this for loved it. Didn't use cream of chicken soup (don't like it) so substituted cheddar cheese soup. My only other change was to use a mandoline to evenly slice the potatoes about 1/4 inch thick, so didn't parboil them. It was cheesy, gooey goodness. Thanks for a recipe I'll definitely repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Made this as written except I made on the charcoal grill in a cast iron skillet. I thought it was good the family seemed to loooove it. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made it exactly like it says to, very quick and easy to make! My husband, myself and my two young boys loved! And my husband normally hates potatoes! Keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe is so good! It whipped up in no time at all and is so simple to do. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I've been doing a potato dish similar to this one for years. I lighten it up by using lite sour cream and reducing the cheese down to just one cup. Instead of topping with additional cheese, I sprinkle with a bit of paprika for color. It is still plenty rich and indulgent tasting. There is an error in that the ingredient list has both regular and green onions but the directions only mention the green onions. I think one or the other would be fine or you can omit them altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These were pretty good, the longer they sat the better they got. I did add about 3 cloves roasted garlic, we love garlic! This went very well with roasted chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I tweaked this a bit, and used Queso in place of the cheddar to give it a Mexican flavor. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States