Potatoes Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I've been doing a potato dish similar to this one for years. I lighten it up by using lite sour cream and reducing the cheese down to just one cup. Instead of topping with additional cheese, I sprinkle with a bit of paprika for color. It is still plenty rich and indulgent tasting. There is an error in that the ingredient list has both regular and green onions but the directions only mention the green onions. I think one or the other would be fine or you can omit them altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These were pretty good, the longer they sat the better they got. I did add about 3 cloves roasted garlic, we love garlic! This went very well with roasted chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe is so good! It whipped up in no time at all and is so simple to do. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamann13
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved it! Simple, fast, easy and delicious ??. Followed the recipe, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I wanted to turn this into a one dish meal. I did everything the regular recipe calls for, and also added lots of salt and pepper, and 1/2 lb each of shredded cooked chicken and diced ham. I also added one can each of drained green peas and drained French style green beans. I absolutely loved it and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I never thought I would say this but TOO much cheese! I could hardly taste the potatoes. Next time i will add more potatoes and put in less cheese. It was just too rich for my taste and I usually don't say that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I tweaked this a bit, and used Queso in place of the cheddar to give it a Mexican flavor. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made it exactly like it says to, very quick and easy to make! My husband, myself and my two young boys loved! And my husband normally hates potatoes! Keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Made this as written except I made on the charcoal grill in a cast iron skillet. I thought it was good the family seemed to loooove it. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States