Potatoes Romanoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
These were pretty good. I added some onion and garlic powder for some flavor, also added some colby jack cheese in and on top the last 15 minutes. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Great recipe. Made it with light sour cream and light velveeta instead of regular. Took the left overs and made a great potato soup the next night by mashing up the potatoes a little bit and adding a little chicken broth and some skim milk. May 14 update: In my orginal review I left out that I cubed the potatoes instead of mashing them. When I made the soup that is when mashed them slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This was an after thought for a dinner party we had, now it's all anyone wants us to make!!! I added Garlic salt, and we left the skins in. I also melted the cheese in the Microwave first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
The first time I made this it was good but felt it needed to be spiced up a bit for our taste. I used this recipe as a base and added some potato toppers and a little garlic powder, this gave it the added flavor we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Wow! Wow! Wow! These are good potatoes! Too good. I ate way too much of it. I scaled the recipe for 6 servings and it was a good sized dish still. I thought I had Velveeta in the fridge, but had only a little bit of it, so I used mostly grated cheddar. I think it would have been too gooey with all Velveeta. I also didn't have any green onions, so I just sprinkled a bit of garlic powder into the mixture. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
DH and I loved this and I will definitely make it again. I scaled the recipe to 4 servings and now we have some yummy leftovers! I followed the recipe exactly and didn't have any trouble with the little cubes of Velveeta melting, however, I did mix it into the hot potatoes and mashed the cheese along with the potatoes - just excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was a good recipe. I halved it because we didn't need as much. Next time I would use shredded cheese instead, otherwise the cheese doesn't melt all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This was perfect! I ended up cuting the recipie in half since the original portion was just way too much for us. But it was great, no complaints from anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This recipe is fantastic. I made for Christmas dinner and everyone liked it. It was fairly quick and easy and actually I made it ahead and put in fridge, then baked right before dinner. I used Velveeta cheese and put a little grated Cheddar on top. I omitted the green onion and used a little onion powder because my family don't all like green onions. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I love this recipe,sometimes I put a mixture of cornflakes and melted butter on top, delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States