Potato and Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Just absolutely loved this recipe. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and skipped all the cooking and put the raw veggies and egg in 9x13 baking dish and baked it about 30minutes at 350 degrees. Came out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
DELICIOUS! My 6 year old & 13 year old sons had 2nds! Instead of heating it in the pan, I baked it in a 9x13 dish for 20 mintues, added cheese after 15 & broiled. EXCELLENT MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I thought this was pretty good, my husband thought it was ok, but would be better with spinach instead of zucchini, which I think would also work. I used a touch more cheese than called for, left out the olives, and had a combo of fresh and canned tomatoes mixed in. I had to cook it for a bit longer than it seemed like the directions indicated-- the timing wasn't exactly clear, but it turned out well. It was ok reheated in the oven the next day, but not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This is an excellent frittata, and a great change of pace from the standard omelette or quiche. The only problem I have is that sometimes the egg on the bottom will cook faster than the egg on top, so I have to move the egg around in the pan to get it to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Very good. I often make this recipe when I haven't planned dinner and need something quick that can use what I have in the fridge. Flexibe with the vegetables you use, though very good as written. Serve with a green salad, and you're set for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This was pretty good, but a bit bland. I think I made the potato cubes too large; next time I would cut them smaller and make sure they browned before the next step. I think I would also add more salt, or maybe more spices. I will make it again with a few variations. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I omitted the bell pepper & used extra zuchinni from my garden. I also added fresh minced dill for flavor. It was wonderful & a great way to use fresh veges from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I've already made this several times. It makes a great Friday night supper for two with leftovers to spare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Lovely - the whole family liked it. I added some cooked sausage to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This was a good recipe but I found the flavor a bit bland, next time I will use more spices to give it a kick and maybe some cheese in the middle as well. I thought it would be better if it was creamier but this is the first time I've made a 'frittata' so maybe this is how it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Mak Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States