Potato and Shiitake Mushroom Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Easy, another way to make the humble potato taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Yum, yum, yum. I substituted baby bellas for the shitakes and it was so good. Tastes even better next day. Next time, i will bake the day before and reheat with a little more cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
I've made this twice now. It is absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This recipe is excellent!!! I made this for a dinner party and everyone expressed how much they enjoyed it - even my husband who doesn't like mushrooms. I would highly recommend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I had this for x-mas and it was so wonderfull. It had so much flavor. my kids wanted to eat all the mushrooms. I will make this again. Faboulus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I thought this was excellent. My grocery store didn't have shitake mushrooms, so I used all button musrooms. I also only used about half as many mushrooms as the recipe called for, and was a little worried I didn't have enough. But since mushrooms have quite a strong flavor, I thought it was just perfect. It was definitely more like a fabulous scalloped potato recipe than a mushroom recipe, but that's what I was hoping for. Served it the Grecian Pork Tenderloin also from this site, which is another one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
excellent recipe! somewhat labor intensive but worth it. had to substitute portabello for shiitake, which still tasted great. reheats nicely, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marishah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Love this recipe. I actually only used cream and no half and half by accident, but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
A delicious and creative way to mix up potatoes and mushrooms. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My husband Loves Potatos and we all love Mushrooms. This was great. I did not have the thyme and I didn't put the called for amount of rosemary (didn't have it) and it was awesome. This may even become a Thanksgiving and Christmas favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Truffled Potato Gratin

A creamy potato gratin starring a special truffle-studded Italian cheese.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States