Potato and Shiitake Mushroom Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This recipe is the BEST! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
I loved this recipe. I subsituted sweetpotatoes for the gold yukons. It was so good. I used just regular white mushrooms and only 1 1/2lbs. I don't know where you would put the rest. This is great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
This was excellent! I used all button mushrooms, sliced, and double the amount of fresh rosemary, and it was so so SO good. I halved it for an 8x8 inch dish (small family), but will definetly be making this full-sized for company. Good good good. I'm so happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Awesome recipe. Tasty, fragrant, and overall delicious. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Yum yum scrum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcbabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Very yummy recipe! The mushrooms definately add a flare to the "same old" au gratin potatoes!! Even my boyfriend who is not an big mushroom fan really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I had to substitute baby portabellas for the shitake mushrooms, but I thought it was too bland with not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I made this for a dinner party for my parents and future-in-laws. I was worried because I had cooked it for 2 hours and the potatoes were not done! I cooked it for another hour at 425 and I was able to serve from around the pan, but the middle was still not done. The good news? Everyone loved it. It was time consuming, but I had help in the kitchen. I would make it again for a special occasion. We served it with steaks and Lemon Pepper Green Beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Overall, this was very good. It took some time to make, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This recipe took a long time to make (at least it seemed that way to me, the kitchen novice) but it was a huge hit at dinner and the leftovers warmed up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJVANSTEENBERG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Truffled Potato Gratin

A creamy potato gratin starring a special truffle-studded Italian cheese.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States