Potato and Pork Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was okay, I used pepper, garlic powder and some other seasonings. This actually tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My family enjoyed the pork chops. But the potatoes did not turn out like I thought they would. I would use less water than recipe calls for.I am not sure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A little on the bland side but the pork chops were so moist and juicy it wasn't a problem to season them at the table. A snap to throw together, the only problem was it ended up having to bake for about 50 minutes to get up to temperature. Other than that no complaints. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very good and easy. Next time I will try just 3 cups of water with the soup mix though. I did have to remove the chops and cook the potatoes about 15 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snyder, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
The potatoe and pork chop recipe was awsome. Very good. I will make it again and again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
pork was good, tender but potatoes took longer than pork to cook. Potatoes were tasty when I eliminated the juice from the pork after it was done and then broiled them to make them crispy. But, all in all it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hicksville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This recipe is quite bland, I suggest when preparing the soup back off on some of the water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
We love pork chops, potatoes and onion soup, but this recipe was just OK. The leftovers are in the freezer... and we aren't in any rush to take them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
I suppose on a frigid winter's day this would be the perfect dish but on a warm summer day...it's just lacking. It's super easy to do if that's your first concern. But it really needs something as far as appearance & complexity of taste. If I were to make it again...maybe carrots and some chunks of onion thrown in would make it more interesting. My boyfriend & I liberally added cajun seasoning to our helpings & it still seemed lacking. I probably won't even think of making this again until I snow on the ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I've tried this recipe on beef, but never once thought of pork! I was looking for a tasty way to fix the same old chops and this fit the bill. I like this method better on the pork chops. My kids loved it! We will definitely be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States