Potato and Pepper Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This dish is quick, easy, and so so tasty! I omit the olive oil to cut back on the fat and calories; the veggies cook in the bacon grease just fine. This also reheats wonderfully for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Substituted a dozen small eggs and some nonfat milk, chicken sausage and fresh tomato or capers and it's still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Excellent, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I've made this twice now, the first time almost as directed. No feta so we used American(real cheese not cheese food) and doubled it for our large family. It got rave reviews from almost everyone, my youngest thought it was weird to have hot peppers in eggs so refused it on principle lol. I made it again but had almost none of the insert ingredients so used leftover italian sausage, the peppers and potatoes(of course), American cheese, and broccoli. This one disappeared faster than the first one. Thanks Chef John for a new dish for the rotation! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Excellent! Another winner from Chef John. I've used a variety of different vegetables and meats - whatever I had on hand. I also halved it for 2 servings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used 8 slices of Turkey bacon since that is what I had on hand and fried it for 7 min in 1 tbsp. of olive oil. I used the long green peppers, I think New Mexico Chiles instead of the peppers used in the video. Cooked the peppers for 5-6 minutes and I didn’t drain excess grease/oil from pan. I seasoned with black pepper and ½ teaspoon of red pepper flakes, but omitted the salt. I returned pan to medium heat, added potatoes and stirred for 3 min. I poured in 11 eggs and stirred for 6 min. Then I sprinkled 3 oz. of cheddar on top. I stirred the mixture repeatedly for 6-10 min. Lastly, I transferred the mixture into a glass pie plate and cooked for 5 min on bottom oven rack. I cut up green onion and halved cherry tomatoes and placed on top of the frittata while it was still hot. I let it cool for 5 min and dug in! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueangel084
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Awesome and easy. I love that you can put anything you want in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Don't overcook. Really good! replace the bacon with lots of vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
i followed this recipe to the letter except for the quantity of eggs, it came out really well, am pleased as punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States