Potato and Ham Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
My family loved this recipe -and since my Mother-in-law's recipe is considered the be all and end all of potato soup, this was no easy feat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Not being a soup 'from scratch' maker (this is one of my first) this turned out very well. Hubby said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I also want to add that in the original directions I put to add enough water to cover the veg, but they put in 4 cups. You might need a little more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I can't tell you strongly enough how much my husband loved this recipe! (As did I!) Plus, one of the guys I work with claimed that I was the best soup maker ever because he loved this soup!! Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe - you make me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great recipe. Everyone in my family loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was really good, I did leave out the salt and added a fiesta Mrs. Dash blend which added a little kick. Also added leeks and mushrooms, this is definately a good base that you can throw any veggies into. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added some fresh minced garlic, too. Thanks Tabitha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B0nzo69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Super! So yummy. I only had one can of cream of celery, so I use one of cream of chicken too. I also tried it adding a spoon of curry paste and was equally yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
UNREAL! Totally filling and tasty! I added one diced red (seeded) chili. Simple and awesome! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is the easiest and the BEST I have ever tasted, my husband LOVED it, i didn't change a thing, made according to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Stedman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States