Potato and Ham Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very good, Very easy. I used canned diced potatoes to make it easy. 5 cans total. 4 in the broth and 1 boiled and smashed and added to make broth a bit thicker. i also added about 6 oz of pepper jack cheese...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was very good soup. We liked this a lot and will definitely be making it again but with a few changes for our own taste. I did change 2 things this first time. I only had one can of cream of celery soup so that was all I used. I actually am glad that was all I had because I felt, to my taste, that the cream of celery was overwhelming for a potato soup. Then I used Half & Half instead of all heavy cream (which I would again). I think next time I will use either just cream of potato soup or maybe one of each (potato and celery). I will definetly be making this a lot as it is a good base but just with my own personal tweaking. Thanks for sharing Tabitha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
i substituted 1/2 c butter and 1 c milk for the heavy cream. i also used 1 tsp salt instead of 2. would have been too salty with 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
made in the crock pot as someone else suggested ..was very quick & easy & sooo good! Ended up using 1 can of cream of celery & 1 can of cream of potato & used evaporated milk instead of cream, also replaced 2 cups of water with 2 cups of chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Everyone loved this...I used it in a crock pot tho..and used evaporated milk. cooked about 4 hrs and added the ham, soup, and milk for the last hour on low. Great...for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I printed this recipe out for my husband to make. He loved it. He wants to add corn to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
My kids wanted seconds! I did not use the can cream of celery. I make my own cream of whatever soup, used that in place of the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Loved this recipe! It's easier than using a recipe that requires making a roux etc., but tastes just as good! I upped the ham to two cups, but otherwise kept everything the same! Thanks, Tabitha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Just made this with leftover christmas ham and it was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
super fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States