Potato and Ham Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Was easy prep....I added a can of corn, and secret ingredient...1/4 c Franks wing sauce and...POW! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was so good. Easy to assemble. I had ham leftover after the holidays that needed to be used in a more creative way. This fit the bill perfectly! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was so easy and absolutely delicious. My family is already requesting it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
fabulous! i looked this up yesterday made it this evening and now i can't button my pants. lol! i've alway's loved potato soup especialy when it's 4 degrees outside. ditto's on a good ham dinner. but the two combined?????? (refer to 1st sentence) mega thanks tabitha! from a very apreciative bachelor. p.s. are you married? ha,ha,ha,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EasyCookinFan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Was a BIG hit for my family! I have 4 picky boy eaters and they left me only 1/2 cup left of this soup when I got home from work! I have to make some more now. I did however boil a ham bone with leftover ham on lit and used that broth plus water. I didn't have any heavy cream either, but it was great even without it! AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is absolutely wonderful! I doubled the recipe. And added only 1 can of Cream of Celery and 1 can Cream of Potato. I also used precooked ham steaks and some Rosemary. Very hearty and filling! A definite must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My family loves this recipe. Wonderful on make on cold nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
A great hearty soup recipe for a cold winter day. I made two changes because I didn't have a couple of ingredients. I used cream of mushroom for one can of the cream of celery (only had one can of celery) and didn't have heavy cream so I used half & half and decreased the salt since the ham was pretty salty. Soup still turned out delicious. Thanks much Tabitha for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious and super easy. Prep didn't even take too long. I took the advice of some and replaced cream of celery/heavy cream with evap. milk and butter/flour mixture. Added thyme, bay leaves, a bit of rosemary and tarragon, which added flavor and removed the need for excessive salt. I also sweated the veggies before adding the liquid. This helped raised the flavor profile of the mirepoix. This should really be called a chowder since that's what it tastes and looks like, but whatever. I plan to add mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used cream of chicken soup instead of celery and 1/2 & 1/2 with cornstarch instead of heavy cream. I also added some boullion because the flavor was a little bland. It was good, but nothing terribly special! I like a different ham and potato soup on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States