Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JCAMP49
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Easy recipe to make and a wonderful flavor especially with the garlic aioli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAMP49

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Mine stuck to the pan :( maybe because I used olive oil pan spray. I will try again using baking/cooking spray. Will also only add cheese to the top and add some green onions inside the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for several reasons. One was because it was very easy to make. I had some vegetarian chorizo in the freezer, not completely knowing what I was going to make, then I saw this recipe and thought it would make a wonderful brunch dish along with a French toast bake from this site also. I opted to use regular size cupcake pan for more of a meal. But the appetizer size would be the perfect party treat. The only ingredient I added was a little chopped onion, cooked with the chorizo and a meal we had. This recipe is extremely versatile, which added to it appeal. Try and stay close to baking times. Eggs have a tendency to dry out and become tough when over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this one. I did add to it which was diced onion and green onion to the chorizo. They were beautiful. One of the easiest things to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These were delicious, flew off the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These mini quiches were adorable and delicious! I used 1 regular sized muffin tin and baked for about 20 minutes, but my oven runs hot. I used 9 eggs and probably could have done with one more, or could have added a little milk to the eggs. I will add this recipe to my list of things to serve for brunch when hosting! The video is helpful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I think I would just prefer it as a scramble. It would be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I'm giving it 4 because the ingredients are a bit hard to find. That doesn't mean it's not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Disappointing. I followed the recipe using soy chorizo (shame on me, but that's what the snooty upscale grocery store with initials WF carried). I wasn't very competent on doing the ol' shake-a-shake-a (see video) and had egg flowing over the muffin cups. I result rated "their ok" by the family. Maybe real meat gets different results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I bought Mexican Chorizo and it did not look like the chorizo in the video -- it was soft and in a plastic casing that had to be removed. Therefore, I cooked it in a pan with the potatoes and didn't need to use any olive oil. I also didn't have the tiny muffin tins so I used regular sized ones. And, I didn't have the right cheese -- I only had farmer's cheese oacked in brine. Since the cheese was in brine, I didn't use any salt and since the chorizo was really hot, I didn't add any cayenne pepper. It turned out fabulously and I increased the cooking time to 20 minutes to allow for the larger muffin tins. For garnish, I mixed avocado, tomatoes, garlic, lemon juice, green onion and salt together and served it with sour cream as well. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States