Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I wish I could give it 4.5 stars. The only substitution I made was for mild cheddar since I lived in Germany at the time and Manchego was non-existent in that market. These are really easy to make and last on the serving tray for several hours since they are best at room temperature. Serve them with some hot sauce, sriracha, sambal, or my favorite, tomatillo salsa (green salsa). They are great leftover chopped up in breakfast tacos or burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JCAMP49
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Easy recipe to make and a wonderful flavor especially with the garlic aioli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAMP49

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Mine stuck to the pan :( maybe because I used olive oil pan spray. I will try again using baking/cooking spray. Will also only add cheese to the top and add some green onions inside the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for several reasons. One was because it was very easy to make. I had some vegetarian chorizo in the freezer, not completely knowing what I was going to make, then I saw this recipe and thought it would make a wonderful brunch dish along with a French toast bake from this site also. I opted to use regular size cupcake pan for more of a meal. But the appetizer size would be the perfect party treat. The only ingredient I added was a little chopped onion, cooked with the chorizo and a meal we had. This recipe is extremely versatile, which added to it appeal. Try and stay close to baking times. Eggs have a tendency to dry out and become tough when over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this one. I did add to it which was diced onion and green onion to the chorizo. They were beautiful. One of the easiest things to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These were delicious, flew off the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These mini quiches were adorable and delicious! I used 1 regular sized muffin tin and baked for about 20 minutes, but my oven runs hot. I used 9 eggs and probably could have done with one more, or could have added a little milk to the eggs. I will add this recipe to my list of things to serve for brunch when hosting! The video is helpful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I think I would just prefer it as a scramble. It would be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I'm giving it 4 because the ingredients are a bit hard to find. That doesn't mean it's not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Disappointing. I followed the recipe using soy chorizo (shame on me, but that's what the snooty upscale grocery store with initials WF carried). I wasn't very competent on doing the ol' shake-a-shake-a (see video) and had egg flowing over the muffin cups. I result rated "their ok" by the family. Maybe real meat gets different results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States