Potato and Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I have made this for breakfast 2 days in a row. The dish wasn't as moist as I expected it would be, but it came out as a very good meal. Probably should have added more salt with the potatoes, but I liked it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I liked this dish. I have never made, nor had a frittata before. This was good. I did add some green onions for color and some mushrooms. We used this for a sandwich on some toasted french bread. It turned out to be a very good brunch recipe. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This was a delightful indulgance. My husband and I loved it. It's so easy to customize, too - you could add spinach, ham, mushrooms, whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
i liked the convinience of the recipe. the ingredients are simple ..and its easy to make and its tastes good too. also its a goodand filling meal, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This was my first time making a Frittata,I was alittle nervous how it was going to come out because I made it for 6 servings, I surprised myself,It came out GREAT!!!! I will make this again for sure and probably add things to it..Thanks for this easy recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
A great basic frittata recipe. I made this for brunch with buttered toast and it was great. Next time I make this, I think I'll add cooked, crumbled sausage. The spinach idea sounds yummy too. Thanks for the recipe DonsSweety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Oh dear. This is, quite easily, the worst thing I have made in a long time. The problem was the potatoes - I fried them for about 15 mins as stated, and they didn't get crispy or golden. Instead, they formed a big nasty sticky gloopy mess. I added the onions, and it was still awful. The egg and cheese topping was nice enough, but, hey, I really like omelet. For me, this was a real waste of time and ingredients. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
We made this for brunch over the the Thanksgiving Holidays. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Mine turned out to be more of a potato dish than a frittata. I wanted more egg and cheese. Next time, I'll double the eggs and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This was excellent. I cubed the potatos into bite size pieces because I don't have a shredder, but other than that I followed the recipe. This was absolutely delicious!!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States