Potato and Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Great Base Recipe! I used the recipe exactly, but added breakfast sausage also... Yummy Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is quick and easy and nutritious, I included 6 eggs and chicken pieces and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Hi new to the board but I use this website all the time. This was really easy bto do. I added the different cheeses and the bacon bits on the top like suggested, as well as seasoning the potatoes while frying. My boyfriend who can live off of instant noodles loved it. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was good, but I made a few changes and next time I will make some additional changes. I followed other's suggestions and increased the number of eggs to 6 and added garlic and additional spices -- dried oregano and a multi-purpose seasoning blend. I did not bake the frittata, but cooked it on the stovetop and then finished it under the broiler. I also added some crumbled bacon under the cheese. The next time I make it, I will probably use frozen shredded hash browns. The fresh potatoes did not get as crispy as I would have liked, maybe too much moisture? I will also add the onions either before or with the potatoes rather than after. All in all, pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Yum! Took advice of other reviewers and upped the eggs to 6 and added other seasonings (garlic, italian seasoning). Will use frozen hash browns next time for convenience, but it was still so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Really good! Used 4 small red potatos and 3 whole eggs and 1 egg white, came out really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
great and easy weeknight recipe - or easy weekend breakfast! I added some diced ham with the onions. many complements from the hub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Yum! Even shredding potatoes doesn't add much to the time it takes to put this together! Very kid-friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I made this using one potato and 7 eggs and a combo of butter & olive oil. I used dried onions and onion powder instead of an onion and sprinkled parmesan, mozzarella & colby-jack cheese on top. Made a very nice dinner with homemade toasted bread & a jello salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This IS a great recipe. I altered it slightly by using the Ore-Ida hashbrowns (the shredded kind) and sprinkling diced tomatoes and green onions just before adding the cheese and gave it great color. I also used 6 eggs for volume and whisked them separately as in the other review. The result was a thicker and fluffier frittata that made a great main course for breakfast. You could also add sliced black olives and a dollop of sour cream for a lunch or dinner dish. The only thing I would change is reduce the first baking time to 7 minutes and once you put the tomatoes, green onion, and cheese on, the cheese takes longer to get all bubbly, so I had to bake it for another 7-8 minutes in addition to the first 10 and it made the eggs kind of dry. Next time I make it, I will try it with the Ore-Ida cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States