Potato and Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I baked tater tots and used those in place of the potatoes. I also chopped up and fried bacon with the onions, for my 12" cast iron skillet I increased the eggs to 9 and that gave it the volume I am use to in a frittata. It was great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I too use frozen shredded hash browns. This recipe is so easy to make and was a great hit with my husband. It could be a brunch or dinner meal. Mix it up with scallions, monteray jack with jalepenos, etc.;whatever suites your fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I made this exactly as stated, but used EggBeaters instead of real eggs. It turned out very delicious:-) It is a nice quick, easy recipe to put together after a long day at work and provided leftovers for the next day for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTLSWEETIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
added sauteed peppers. liked this recipe much better than another I found with sliced potatoes - shredding really makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
It's ok, but it needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Schroemer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
took forever to cook the shredded potatoes -they didn't crisp up. Used a wrought iron pan - after addding th eggs and cooking in the oven, it was very thin, because of the size of the pan. Tasted ok....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Big disappointment. I fried my shredded potatoes for a good 30 mins. & they just never got past the gooey phase. I gave the recipe the benefit of the doubt & piled on the rest of the ingredients & tossed it all into the oven. The end result: nasty, gooey & it just wall went into the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Delicious! The only change I made was to double the eggs and half the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was really good. Next time I'm gonna season the eggs before pouring it in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Great basic recipe to customize. I added chopped red bell peppers. fresh basil, and chopped garlic to the potatoes and mixed ground cayenne, curry powder, milk and wheat germ into the eggs before adding to the potato mix. Topped it with grated medium cheddar. Was wonderful! Boyfriend loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States