Potato and Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
awesome..just throw it all in and walla. yum.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
A good start, but would be bland without some additions based on previous reviews. Added garlic with the onion, shredded Parmesan with the egg, mushrooms, spinach, and cayenne. Great topped with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used Southwestern Style Simply Potatoes (found by eggs in grocery store) added diced tomato and ham. It was delicious!!! The Simply Potatoes made this recipe even easier. My family actually thought I bought the frittata pre-made from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
yum! did this in a large cast iron skillet to feed my mister & the teenager with what i thought would be leftovers: wrong. scarfed it all! *maybe next time a bit of a skip ahead with pre made hasbrowns...?*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuckerman, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe is so good and so easy! I made it exactly like the recipe but I did increase the eggs by 2....my super finicky 17 year old son went back for seconds! This one is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I liked recipe and will make again with probably some small changes. It didn't have much taste, even with the onions I felt it was a little bland. I think adding some breakfast sausage or bell peppers would add flavor.... But overall I thought it was a great breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
very good- i added salsa to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firealarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I diced potatoes and used 3 or 4 (loooove my potatoes) and also added some diced orange and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I added Garlic to this and some fresh herbs..Really Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrIgis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I baked tater tots and used those in place of the potatoes. I also chopped up and fried bacon with the onions, for my 12" cast iron skillet I increased the eggs to 9 and that gave it the volume I am use to in a frittata. It was great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States