Potato and Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This was a delightful indulgance. My husband and I loved it. It's so easy to customize, too - you could add spinach, ham, mushrooms, whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Simple, quick and delicious! I slice the potatoes thinly instead of shredding them, and I add a little cooked bacon between the potatoes and eggs before baking. Otherwise, I made no other changes and this is delicious! A great Sunday morning treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
i liked the convinience of the recipe. the ingredients are simple ..and its easy to make and its tastes good too. also its a goodand filling meal, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I use 6 eggs. I oil then cool potatoes over nite. Slice potatoes and crisp with butter. Frozen red, Green Pepper and onion medley work great. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewen, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This was my first time making a Frittata,I was alittle nervous how it was going to come out because I made it for 6 servings, I surprised myself,It came out GREAT!!!! I will make this again for sure and probably add things to it..Thanks for this easy recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
We made this for brunch over the the Thanksgiving Holidays. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This was excellent. I cubed the potatos into bite size pieces because I don't have a shredder, but other than that I followed the recipe. This was absolutely delicious!!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Very good! The potatoes are much better if you use leftover baked from the night before. Also, try beating the egg yolks and whites separately (beating the whites until they form soft peaks)...then mix the two together until combined. The eggs get really fluffy that way (a trick I learned from a chef I used to work with at a fine restaurant). Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I used the Ore Ida frozen hash browns - the cubed kind - and it came out great. It was a big time and mess saver as well. I added an extra egg and mixed in some monteray jack cheese with the cheddar, and it was deliccious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was super yummy, and allowed clean up time. I added ham and 2 more eggs. I also used shredded hash browns (mine were frozen in a block which was a pain, but with some patience finally broke up). Next time I will definitely add some more spices to liven up the flavor just a bit OR, will probably use the southwestern style potatoes that are in the refridgerator section at the grocery store. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States