Potato and Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
So very good. I did make a couple adjustments. First, I used some baby red potatoes and pre-cooked them in the microwave for 5 minutes then chopped them. I added ground pepper, paprika, 1/4 chopped onion to the potatoes and sautéed for about 5 minutes. I then topped the potatoes mixture with some chopped sausage and finally the egg mixture. I cooked the rest of this according to the recipe. Even my four year old thought this was great!! I might recommend adding a few more eggs if you are looking for of that consistency! Otherwise, great recipe, that could have many different variations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakn4thekids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
It was good especially since I am not really an egg eater. I added some garlic, parmesan cheese and mushrooms. The only problem I had was frying up the potatoes. It was a gloopy messy. Next time I will buy pre-made hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
REALLY REALLY good!!!!! Followed exact directions. Loved with with a dash of hot sauce on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
2 tablespoons isn't enough oil to fry these potatoes, nor are 4 eggs enough to fill a 12 inch skillet. Either use a 10 inch or up to 6 eggs. It is also rather bland as is, but that just leaves the recipe open to interpretation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Use more oil than specified. The potatoes stick to EVERYTHING if you don't. If the pan hadn't been salvageable I'd have taken another star. Beyond that, not bad. Not bad at all. I plan to make it again, but slight differences: 1) I'm going to fry some bacon in the pan first, use that oil, and crumble the bacon on top before I put the egg on. 2) I'm going to add some peppers, maybe even a bit of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyOSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Love this recipe. Very easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Fast and easy! The kids loved it (I scaled it to feed 6) and they wanted more. Next time I will double it. I whipped the egg whites as mentioned in one of the reviews, other than that I made it as directed and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is a MUST try dish! I made this last night and is now one of my favourite recipes and I will be making it many more times. I diced the poatoes not shredded them. Added chopped red and organe bell peppers. Mixed some of the cheese into the dish before baking then added the last 1/4 of it to the top to brown before serving. I love this recipe site and love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My daughter loves this dish! I add crumbled breakfast sausage and a diced orange pepper (I saute it with the onion) so that there is more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules Bochenek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States