Potato and Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is a great dish and I love that it only requires a few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
followed the recipe as is and the whole family loved it! Even my child who doesn't do breakfast food went back for seconds. An absolute keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I tried this recipe today, and it was delicious! I cubed the potatoes, and added 1/2 of crumbled bacon to it; I just love that nice smoky flavor of bacon! :) I also tried the trick with beating the white part of the egg and yolk separately, and then combining them - it worked! They turned out to be very fluffy! Quick and easy! Now, Fritatta is one of my favorite breakfast dishes! :) Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sparta, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I was tempted to make this recipe as it was written but logic told me it needed more. Isimply added garlic and much more it the way of spices. Also, I used a picante on the side for dipping. This would have earned it close to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was really great! My family loved it. I made it just as described here and it turned out just fine. I will add some more spices next time because I really like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This dish turned out well for the most part, made this for Mothers Day brunch and it was very much enjoyed. I added two more egg whites and did as another reviewer suggested, whisked the egg whites and yolks separately, and what a great tip! Very fluffy! I also added some thyme and sage for some added flavor. I will definitely use this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
A good, quick weeknight dinner. I will add more veggies for colour and taste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great with hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
this was really yummy! Okay to make it so much simpler just bake some potatos and let them cool then peel them. Cut that up and use it and just use a baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very easy to make and my kids loved it! I'll be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States