Potato and Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
What an easy basic recipe! I can't wait to play with it by adding other ingredients. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
You have to put the shredded potatoes in cold water or they will turn red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The trick is getting the hash browns right! I finally discovered the secret after countless failures. Shred the hash potatoes and squeeze all the water out. Over the heated oil, put all the hash browns in a thin layer. Cook for 7 minutes and flip to cook another 7 or 8. I'm a bad flipper so I use a plate to help. You can add anything to this! I've used the recipe as stated, added and used garlic, paprika, Parmesan cheese mixed in w/ the eggs and always add turkey sausage on top. After I do the hash browns, I move to a shallow pie dish and dump the 6 eggs over it. The recipe is amazing, you just have to know how to do the hash browns right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
made this for my family of four tonight and i should have made MORE because everyone wanted seconds! didnt shred the potatoes, but sliced them, very thin. added to oil and spice in pan, but instead of cooking stovetop, i baked them in the oven for about 10 min. then back to the stovetop where i added the eggs. put back in oven for recommended time and then added cheese. served with sour cream and salsa!!! delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Finally, what I've been looking for. I added more eggs and mixed the cheese up in the egg before I poured it over the potatoes. Also added leftover broccoli & cauliflower - yum. Sprinkled garlic powder and Everglades seasoning in addition to salt and pepper. Deeeee LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I even added chopped up spinach and some sausage. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
SO GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Really simple, and delicious. Yum with bacon on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Good base recipe for a fritatta. Went over well at our holiday brunch. We added some extra spices such as garlic powder, onion powder, and parsley to make it a bit more to our tastes, but it was nice and easy to make! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
The inside tasted pretty good, but the outside inch and a half or so got kind of weird and rubbery. Also, reheated very poorly I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spotts06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States