Potato and Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I really like how quick this recipe was. It was really nice. I did add paprika and garlic. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
It was good but a little bland. If I make it again I'll add some spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Good basic recipe. I made exactly but will add lots more flavor next time ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made this dish this morning and my family liked it. As someone suggested, I aqueezed the water out after grating the potatoes for crispiness. Instead of cheddard cheese, I used pepper jack for more spicy flavor!I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancingsnoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I just made if for myself. Its quick, easy and mostly delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Fantasmic. :) I normally make cheese eggs w/ homefries so this was everything combined and I ended up using less egss n potatoes. Will make again and again. Looking forward to trying some of the suggestions for variety. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
has anyone tried to double this recipe and used two pie plates instead? I have a crowd to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by srae831
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
fabulous recipe and my husband just loved it. very easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srae831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. If your potatoes are sticking, please consider the source to be your pan and/or cooking technique as opposed to the recipe. I used a well-seasoned cast iron pan with a bit of butter and grapeseed oil, and had delicious crispy potatoes and well-cooked eggs. Use your own discretion for seasoning: if you like a lot of flavor, add seasonings and salt and hot sauce for a kick...don't blame a simple recipe for not being seasoned enough for your tates...like onion? Add onion, like more cheese, add it...5 stars for simplicity, cost, and ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious! I added some broccoli, a 1/2 tsp garlic powder and touch of oregano. I also used 1 large potato and 6 eggs. I don't eat dairy so I used Daiya cheddar and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States