Potato and Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was very good. My potatoes browned and crisped, unlike a few people's reviews I read. Maybe the medium-high on my stove is hotter than others. I did add a little more onion. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. I see the recommendation to use some crumbled sausage. I think I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Had a difficult time making this. Potatoes kept sticking to my pot (guess I need a new pot)and so I added extra oil. End result was a big greasy gloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I used the Ore Ida frozen hash browns - the cubed kind - and it came out great. It was a big time and mess saver as well. I added an extra egg and mixed in some monteray jack cheese with the cheddar, and it was deliccious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I give this recipe 2 stars because I want to give it the benefit of the doubt. I want to feel like perhaps some of my disappointment with this recipe is an error on my part - realistically I know I followed the directions to the letter. The potatoes didn't cook in the instructed about of time, as I knew they would not, so I cooked them a bit longer. The recipe just really didn't have alot of flavor in my opinion. It was simple, but simple isn't everything. I would have enjoyed scrambled eggs with hash browns on the side much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Very good! The potatoes are much better if you use leftover baked from the night before. Also, try beating the egg yolks and whites separately (beating the whites until they form soft peaks)...then mix the two together until combined. The eggs get really fluffy that way (a trick I learned from a chef I used to work with at a fine restaurant). Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This was excellent. I cubed the potatos into bite size pieces because I don't have a shredder, but other than that I followed the recipe. This was absolutely delicious!!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Mine turned out to be more of a potato dish than a frittata. I wanted more egg and cheese. Next time, I'll double the eggs and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
We made this for brunch over the the Thanksgiving Holidays. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Oh dear. This is, quite easily, the worst thing I have made in a long time. The problem was the potatoes - I fried them for about 15 mins as stated, and they didn't get crispy or golden. Instead, they formed a big nasty sticky gloopy mess. I added the onions, and it was still awful. The egg and cheese topping was nice enough, but, hey, I really like omelet. For me, this was a real waste of time and ingredients. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
A great basic frittata recipe. I made this for brunch with buttered toast and it was great. Next time I make this, I think I'll add cooked, crumbled sausage. The spinach idea sounds yummy too. Thanks for the recipe DonsSweety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States