Potato and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Delicious easy recipe! I used whole milk and cut the cheese in half to make this recipe a little healthier and it was still yummy! I also added frozen peas and my picky two year old asked for seconds. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Wow, this is an awesome recipe! Brought it in for a work potluck and not only was it inhaled, 4 people immediately asked for the recipe. I pretty much followed the recipe as written except i used teaspoons of the chili powder and basil vs. tablespoons as I was worried it would be a little too much. Easy to make and even easier to eat! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Well this is the second tune within 6 days that I've made this recipe upon my children and husband's enthusiastic requests so I'd. Say its a keeper. I followed recipe except I added a cup more cheese just because i had it in my fridge and added dry mustard to egg mixture because I like eggs with that little kick. I think the first time I forgot the chili powder but it was awesome anyway. I made this for brinner (what my goofy family calls it when we have breakfast for dinner). We are a 5 crew family and we had enough left over to feed the 3 teenagers breakfast the next morning so yatzee on 2 meals in one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal A Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I use sage sausage and omit the basil and chili powder. So amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this for my family for Xmas morning....big big hit. Followed recipe exactly, turned out great. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was pretty good. I put the tots in microwave for 5 min. first. Otherwise, followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was great. I used Ore-Ida Tater Tots. And I added some green bell peppers. I layered it a little differently but no big deal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is such an easy recipe to make, and even tastes great the next day. I used Ore Ida Tator Tot and microwaved them for 5 minutes rather than cooking in the oven, to save a little time. I did add plenty of pepper but other than that followed the recipe exact. It was a kit with my kids, sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This gets 5 stars from me since I don't even care for sausage and I went back for me! I prepped it a day ahead of time and kept in the frig. I forgot to include the onion/spices when I browned the sausage, so I added the onion over the sausage when assembling and mixed 1/2 the spices in the eggs and sprinkled the other 1/2 over the sausage. I left it on the counter while the oven preheated and then baked for 45 minutes. I was a little apprehensive about 2 T and 1 T of spices, but they worked! I couldn't find ground sausage, so I decased a package of Johnsonville Mild Sausage and used that. I can see this finding a place in our breakfast casserole rotations. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Everyone thought it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States