Potato and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was great. I used Ore-Ida Tater Tots. And I added some green bell peppers. I layered it a little differently but no big deal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is such an easy recipe to make, and even tastes great the next day. I used Ore Ida Tator Tot and microwaved them for 5 minutes rather than cooking in the oven, to save a little time. I did add plenty of pepper but other than that followed the recipe exact. It was a kit with my kids, sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This gets 5 stars from me since I don't even care for sausage and I went back for me! I prepped it a day ahead of time and kept in the frig. I forgot to include the onion/spices when I browned the sausage, so I added the onion over the sausage when assembling and mixed 1/2 the spices in the eggs and sprinkled the other 1/2 over the sausage. I left it on the counter while the oven preheated and then baked for 45 minutes. I was a little apprehensive about 2 T and 1 T of spices, but they worked! I couldn't find ground sausage, so I decased a package of Johnsonville Mild Sausage and used that. I can see this finding a place in our breakfast casserole rotations. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Everyone thought it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I tweaked the recipe a bit since I don't care for sausage and for convenience- now this has been the top requested food item at family gatherings the last three times we've gathered! So, instead of sausage, I used 1lb. ground turkey and 1 lb. crumbled cooked bacon. I bake the bacon in the oven in a shallow cookie pan on foil. I only add the chili powder (no basil, onion or garlic) to the ground turkey while I am browning it. VERY tasty and huge crowd pleaser! Put out the salsa for those who want top it off! Serve with melon (cantaloupe) cubes and gluten free Danish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I Have made at least 5 different breakfast casseroles from this site, and they have all been very good, but this is the one that my boys keep on asking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tivadoc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is super easy and tastes great! Modifications I made to take to work: omit chili powder and pepper, use Turkey Breakfast Sausage, reserve 1/2 C cheese for top. Co-workers LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States