Potato and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Delicious easy recipe! I used whole milk and cut the cheese in half to make this recipe a little healthier and it was still yummy! I also added frozen peas and my picky two year old asked for seconds. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Wow, this is an awesome recipe! Brought it in for a work potluck and not only was it inhaled, 4 people immediately asked for the recipe. I pretty much followed the recipe as written except i used teaspoons of the chili powder and basil vs. tablespoons as I was worried it would be a little too much. Easy to make and even easier to eat! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Well this is the second tune within 6 days that I've made this recipe upon my children and husband's enthusiastic requests so I'd. Say its a keeper. I followed recipe except I added a cup more cheese just because i had it in my fridge and added dry mustard to egg mixture because I like eggs with that little kick. I think the first time I forgot the chili powder but it was awesome anyway. I made this for brinner (what my goofy family calls it when we have breakfast for dinner). We are a 5 crew family and we had enough left over to feed the 3 teenagers breakfast the next morning so yatzee on 2 meals in one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal A Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I use sage sausage and omit the basil and chili powder. So amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this for my family for Xmas morning....big big hit. Followed recipe exactly, turned out great. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was pretty good. I put the tots in microwave for 5 min. first. Otherwise, followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was great. I used Ore-Ida Tater Tots. And I added some green bell peppers. I layered it a little differently but no big deal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is such an easy recipe to make, and even tastes great the next day. I used Ore Ida Tator Tot and microwaved them for 5 minutes rather than cooking in the oven, to save a little time. I did add plenty of pepper but other than that followed the recipe exact. It was a kit with my kids, sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This gets 5 stars from me since I don't even care for sausage and I went back for me! I prepped it a day ahead of time and kept in the frig. I forgot to include the onion/spices when I browned the sausage, so I added the onion over the sausage when assembling and mixed 1/2 the spices in the eggs and sprinkled the other 1/2 over the sausage. I left it on the counter while the oven preheated and then baked for 45 minutes. I was a little apprehensive about 2 T and 1 T of spices, but they worked! I couldn't find ground sausage, so I decased a package of Johnsonville Mild Sausage and used that. I can see this finding a place in our breakfast casserole rotations. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Everyone thought it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States