Potato and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This is one of the best potato casseroles I've tried. I have not changed anything but this weekend when I make it for another potluck, I will add precooked chicken. Thank you so much. I've made this three times in three weeks for different occassions. I get more compliments on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This recipe is really delicious.Rich and creamy,was perfect with pork, done any way you like. Ideal for a cold autumn evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Excellent recipe, I didn't have heavy cream, so I used milk. Also, I didn't have swiss cheese, so I used 1/2 cup velveta and 1/2 cup romano and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for another way to serve old favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I make this casserole all the time! Although I use milk instead of cream for the bechamel sauce, it tastes truly delicious -a real comfort food! I add a grating of nutmeg and dry bread crumbs on top in addition to the cheese, and pass it under the broiler for a few minutes for a little crispiness... My husband adores it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dijon, Bourgogne, France
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Easy to make, delicious, my daughter of 17 months loved it, we'll do it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
great recipe! even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Ultimate comfort food on a cold fall day. Added one more potato and a bit more pepper to taste. Family loved it -- and they are not great vegetable eaters. Was kind of like macaroni and cheese with the cauliflower and potatoes playing the macaroni role. As such, I think it would be pretty tasty with bits of ham mixed in. Will try that next time as this is surely a keeper' And really really easy to make' Thanks, Primarygr'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I used sliced onions instead of potatoes & didn't even pre-cook the cauliflower. Very good, liked crumbs on top, and very versitile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
What a great recipe. Nice change from my standard cheese potatoes. I made this for Easter the first time last year, everyone raved, I made a couple additions, to the bechamel I added dry mustard, and a pinch of nutmeg. For the cheese Gruyere, has a sharpe nutty flavor. Red potatoes with skins on or baby reds. I make enough for a 13x9 pan . Dont have to worry about leftovers pan is always clean. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Plahn Byers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I love this recipe! I use a strong swiss like appenzeller or gruyere. I have also added broccoli--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States