Potato and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
great recipe! even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This recipe is really delicious.Rich and creamy,was perfect with pork, done any way you like. Ideal for a cold autumn evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Ultimate comfort food on a cold fall day. Added one more potato and a bit more pepper to taste. Family loved it -- and they are not great vegetable eaters. Was kind of like macaroni and cheese with the cauliflower and potatoes playing the macaroni role. As such, I think it would be pretty tasty with bits of ham mixed in. Will try that next time as this is surely a keeper' And really really easy to make' Thanks, Primarygr'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Pretty good, but not nearly as tasty as Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole submitted by Bridget on this site. We'd rather have the nutrition of broc too! I used some extra-sharp Cheddar as well as Swiss. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
My family really loved this recipe. I used frozen cauliflower, three potatoes and fat free half and half to cut down on the fat. Delish and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This is one of the best potato casseroles I've tried. I have not changed anything but this weekend when I make it for another potluck, I will add precooked chicken. Thank you so much. I've made this three times in three weeks for different occassions. I get more compliments on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I make this casserole all the time! Although I use milk instead of cream for the bechamel sauce, it tastes truly delicious -a real comfort food! I add a grating of nutmeg and dry bread crumbs on top in addition to the cheese, and pass it under the broiler for a few minutes for a little crispiness... My husband adores it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dijon, Bourgogne, France
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I used sliced onions instead of potatoes & didn't even pre-cook the cauliflower. Very good, liked crumbs on top, and very versitile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Easy to make, delicious, my daughter of 17 months loved it, we'll do it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
My family thought it was ok. I used gouda cheese instead of swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunnyzita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States