Potato and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was wonderful but a little plain. Might add bacon next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Definitely need to parboil the cauliflower first. Casserole turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I tried this to use a head of cauliflower that I bought at the farmer's market, but I think there are better uses for my cauliflower. It was just OK. It needed something else, more flavor. I guess you could modify it somehow, but I'm not impressed enough to give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great dish! I used blue cheese instead of swiss and my husband and I loved it! I suggest trying this with blue cheese if you are a blue cheese fan - there is a lot of flavor! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Good idea...you just need to modify it to your tastes. I doubled the white sauce and added powders and spices for flavor. Always looking for a different way for cauliflower and this was great. As a vegetarian, I appreciate finding simple and tasty combinations on vegetables to make a more filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was so delicious! I added Parmesan cheese instead of Swiss and ate it alongside a tomato soup: the two complemented each other very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Excellent! Followed the recipe to a tee and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Definitely needs something. I think the calories with the buter/cream/cheese is a waste because it is so bland I even added parm cheese and red pepper flakes and still bland. I will stick with my cauliflower, oliveoil, parm cheese, and bread crumbs tossed in a bad then melt cheddar cheese at the end... easier and no cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was a great hit with my family and in fact there wasn't a drop left. I didn't have cream so I used milk with a couple of spoons of sour cream to thicken. I took the suggestions of a couple of reviewers and added a bit of nutmeg, and used panko bread crumbs for crunch. My family likes just a little spice to our dishes so I also added a few drops of hot pepper sauce. The best cauliflower I've had in a long time. I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveler1157

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
excellent recipie - simple to follow and full of flavor - the family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States