Potato and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was wonderful but a little plain. Might add bacon next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Definitely need to parboil the cauliflower first. Casserole turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I tried this to use a head of cauliflower that I bought at the farmer's market, but I think there are better uses for my cauliflower. It was just OK. It needed something else, more flavor. I guess you could modify it somehow, but I'm not impressed enough to give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great dish! I used blue cheese instead of swiss and my husband and I loved it! I suggest trying this with blue cheese if you are a blue cheese fan - there is a lot of flavor! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Good idea...you just need to modify it to your tastes. I doubled the white sauce and added powders and spices for flavor. Always looking for a different way for cauliflower and this was great. As a vegetarian, I appreciate finding simple and tasty combinations on vegetables to make a more filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was so delicious! I added Parmesan cheese instead of Swiss and ate it alongside a tomato soup: the two complemented each other very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Excellent! Followed the recipe to a tee and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Definitely needs something. I think the calories with the buter/cream/cheese is a waste because it is so bland I even added parm cheese and red pepper flakes and still bland. I will stick with my cauliflower, oliveoil, parm cheese, and bread crumbs tossed in a bad then melt cheddar cheese at the end... easier and no cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was a great hit with my family and in fact there wasn't a drop left. I didn't have cream so I used milk with a couple of spoons of sour cream to thicken. I took the suggestions of a couple of reviewers and added a bit of nutmeg, and used panko bread crumbs for crunch. My family likes just a little spice to our dishes so I also added a few drops of hot pepper sauce. The best cauliflower I've had in a long time. I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveler1157

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
excellent recipie - simple to follow and full of flavor - the family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States