Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
i just made this tonight very good my husband and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
As everyone says, if potatoes aren't cooked, this takes @ least 2 hours. The second time I made it, I microwaved potatoes 15-20 mins while I got everything else together & it still wasn't done in 1.5 hours. It is really good, though, & I'm thinking that next time, I may try a bag of frzn south-style hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This made a large batch. I would cut this recipe in 1/2 unless you plan on feeding an army. I baked it almost 2 hr and was just barly done. We thought that it was just to over whelming with the broccoli soup. I think I might try it using a can of cream of celery or mushroom .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
OMG, this is good! I used the french fried onions instead of the crackers and even cheated and used diced canned potatoes. So easy and so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCNEWMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I Was looking for a recipe to use up my broccoli & cauliflower & used this recipe for a base. Sauteed 3 greeen onions, a little minced garlic and carrots added 3 cans crm ckn soup, 1/2 can low sodium ckn broth & 3 bay leaves. Let that simmer for a while until I liked the flavor & then added broccoli & cauliflower.when they were cooked I slowly added 8 oz pepperjack cheese stirring constantly until melted. I also had leftover rotisserie ckn in fridge so I added that & some leftover cooked egg noodles. Left that simmer for a few minutes until warm. Served with crusty bread. DELISH! I know I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but has I said at the start. "This recipe is a great base for what ever you have on hand in the fridge." Good way to get the kids to eat veggies. Grandson, 7yrs old ate 2 bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
You definitely need to cook spuds first. I used 4 huge spuds instead of 6, French's crushed onion rings instead of saltines, low sodium cream of mushroom soup. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I have made this receipe twice now with the following changes: I pre-cook the potatoes I substitute one can each of broccoli cheese and cream of chicken soup. I add chopped onion This time I was making it for a Christmas party, so I made it with skin-on red potatoes. It was a pretty red and green dish and I received lots of compliments. The best compliment, however, was coming home with a nearly empty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Didn't care for it according to the recipe. If I make it again, I would double everything except the potatoes and make sure the potatoes are cubed to be very tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very good recipe. I followed the suggestions of many others in that I pre-cooked the potatoes and frozen broccoli I used. I topped this with a breadcrumb and cheese mixture verses salted crackers. It cooked in 45 minutes and was very good. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
its ok but probably wont make it again. i didnt think it was super exiting. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States