Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
i just made this tonight very good my husband and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
As everyone says, if potatoes aren't cooked, this takes @ least 2 hours. The second time I made it, I microwaved potatoes 15-20 mins while I got everything else together & it still wasn't done in 1.5 hours. It is really good, though, & I'm thinking that next time, I may try a bag of frzn south-style hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This made a large batch. I would cut this recipe in 1/2 unless you plan on feeding an army. I baked it almost 2 hr and was just barly done. We thought that it was just to over whelming with the broccoli soup. I think I might try it using a can of cream of celery or mushroom .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
OMG, this is good! I used the french fried onions instead of the crackers and even cheated and used diced canned potatoes. So easy and so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCNEWMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I Was looking for a recipe to use up my broccoli & cauliflower & used this recipe for a base. Sauteed 3 greeen onions, a little minced garlic and carrots added 3 cans crm ckn soup, 1/2 can low sodium ckn broth & 3 bay leaves. Let that simmer for a while until I liked the flavor & then added broccoli & cauliflower.when they were cooked I slowly added 8 oz pepperjack cheese stirring constantly until melted. I also had leftover rotisserie ckn in fridge so I added that & some leftover cooked egg noodles. Left that simmer for a few minutes until warm. Served with crusty bread. DELISH! I know I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but has I said at the start. "This recipe is a great base for what ever you have on hand in the fridge." Good way to get the kids to eat veggies. Grandson, 7yrs old ate 2 bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
You definitely need to cook spuds first. I used 4 huge spuds instead of 6, French's crushed onion rings instead of saltines, low sodium cream of mushroom soup. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I have made this receipe twice now with the following changes: I pre-cook the potatoes I substitute one can each of broccoli cheese and cream of chicken soup. I add chopped onion This time I was making it for a Christmas party, so I made it with skin-on red potatoes. It was a pretty red and green dish and I received lots of compliments. The best compliment, however, was coming home with a nearly empty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Didn't care for it according to the recipe. If I make it again, I would double everything except the potatoes and make sure the potatoes are cubed to be very tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very good recipe. I followed the suggestions of many others in that I pre-cooked the potatoes and frozen broccoli I used. I topped this with a breadcrumb and cheese mixture verses salted crackers. It cooked in 45 minutes and was very good. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
its ok but probably wont make it again. i didnt think it was super exiting. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States