Potato and Bean Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are fantastic. Had my mum and dad over for dinner and they loved it! And they are super picky. Will definitely make these again. I used a mandoline to shred the potatoes, instead of dicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Fantastic! I added a little enchilada sauce to the filling. I also added some shredded cheddar cheese. I used green salsa instead of making the tomatillo sauce. This was a great recipe! I really love enchilada sauce, so I think next time I'll try adding green salsa to the filling (it is a great mix with the potatoes and beans)and top with enchilada sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is the worst recipe from this site I have ever had. It might have been sort of bland and mushy but edible if it hadn't been for the sauce, which smelled like grass before it was cooked and was so sour afterward that it made the dish inedible. Total waste of my limited budget money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
These were tasty but needed some more sauce. I'll double sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe, exactly, except I added a jalapeno to my tomatillo sauce to give it a kick. These were really tasty and quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
These are amazing! I made them for my friend's birthday and everyone loved them. I ended up making a few changes. I bought Salsa Verde sauce (I really like Las Palmas green chili enchilada sauce) and I coated each tortilla in the enchilada sauce before frying them. I also added fresh garlic, and a dash of cayenne to the potatoes. Oh and I added sauteed onion and bell pepper to the potato/bean mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
you don't even realize there is no meat in these! LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was really good! The recipe for the potatoes alone is excellent. I just wanted to eat them by themselves, and once I added the beans, cheese and cilantro, I didn't even want to put them in tortillas and bake it. I would eat it just like that! Anyway I wanted to comment because I think the serving size for this recipe is tiny! There's no way this would feed 12 people unless it is an appetizer or something. 1 pound of potatoes - that's basically one potato. So you're saying one potato and one can of pinto beans will fill up 12 people?! I can eat that much on my own. Using all those tortillas makes the dish larger, but in my opinion there is not nearly enough filling to fill up as many tortillas as the recipe calls for. I used flour tortillas and used a lot less. I guess if you REALLY like tortillas and just want a little flavor to add to them, it would be fine. But like I said, good flavors, and the baked potatoes are amazing if you add some butter! It makes a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
WOW !!! DELISH. I saw these and thought they looked good but sounded like it might be a weird combination but I was wrong!! they were sooo good! The tomatillo salsa with the potato and beans were a perfect combo. The queso fresco was a perfect cheese too! Will be making again for sure!!! I added 1 1/2 tsp of salt to the onion/tomatillo mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I can't say that I will make this again. It is very time-consuming and it was lacking in some flavor. It was not terrible, but not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States