Potato and Bean Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Love this recipe! I added hot sauce and a little garlic powder to the potatoes and a jalapeno to the tomatillo mix. I would also start the tomatillo salsa first, then work on the potatoes to maximize time spent, especially since you need to let it cool a little before blending. I added Monterey Jack cheese and halved the queso fresco. When I rolled the tortillas, I dipped them in the salsa first. It was so good and really got the flavor of the salsa into the enchiladas. The balance of the tartness of the tomatillos and the floweriness of the corn tortillas was divine. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
We LOVED this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing as it's especially good handmaking everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These were super easy to make. I'm a vegan so I opted for no cheese but I do think next time I will buy some vegan sour cream. MMMM. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lellybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
The sauce on this is just so so but the filling is the best. It is even better made with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipe helped me use up some tomatillos I had. I didn't have any corn tortillas, serano chile peppers, queso fresca or pinto beans but I was able to come up with something very tasty by loosely following the directions. I prepared the potatoes and tomatillo sauce as directed. When it came time to put the ensemble together, I mixed in some black beans and cilantro with the potatoes, topped that with the tomatillo sauce, and finished it with a dallop of sour cream and a sprinkle of feta. Awesome dish, the cheese really makes it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Soo amazing, love the sauce, love the potatoes, can't go wrong with this one! I used black beans and jack cheese, otherwise made as stated and we both really liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
awesome during fasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Made this as a half recipe. It was good. It needed a little more heat, but adding salsa on top was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
What a delicious recipe! I used a tomatillo salsa instead of making it to save time and effort. I also didn't peel the (red) potatoes. Everything came out great. My boyfriend said it was the best vegetarian meal he has ever had! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Love it!!I boil my potatos first to make sure they get fully cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States