Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is a great and simple potato salad. I cooked my bacon in the oven for about 10 minutes, until it was very crispy. Cut the recipe in half to 4 servings. Add about 1 tbsp of white onion and 1 tbsp cayenne pepper. Didn't have Dijon mustard so I used regular mustard instead. Didn't have parsley so used dried dill weed. Topped off with chopped green onion. I didn't mash the eggs in the beginning, instead I put all the ingredients in the bowl, then tossed them all together. I had also made World's Best Potato Salad on this site, and this one tops it by far. This recipe is a keeper that I will be using as a base for my potato salads from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I made this for a cookout I was having and everyone loved it! Several people said it was the best potato salad they had ever had and asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
i love this yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipe was a hit with all of my friends that tried it. I cook the potatoes the day before and chill them, and add a bit more bacon than called for. This is a great base, but also wonderful on its own. I made it without eggs, and used veganaise as a mayo substitute and no one missed the eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Ad-libbed some of the ingredients (didnt' have celery on hand) but I love the combo of mayo and dijon with the bacon. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Awesome!! Amazing!!! I loved it, my mom loved it, and the kids loved it! I wasn't sure how much 2lbs of potatoes were so I only used 5 and it was more than enough. I also only used 3 eggs because I just don't know where they'd be room for another one. Another thing is I peeled my potatoes before boiling them, I thought it'd be easier since they were nice and cool. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Made this potato salad over the weekend, I Never find a potato salad that I make and it comes out good. This one came out Perfect, the only thing I did diffrent is I used bacon bits instead of real bacon. I was limited to the time I had and it made it easier. I loved and and so didn't everyone that had it! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Just what my husband wanted... a good potato salad that wasn't yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I didn’t have any celery on hand so I used onions instead. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this salad, omitted celery, used only 4 eggs, and used 1\2 cup lowfat sour cream and a 1\2 cup mayo instead of a whole cup of mayo. I also added 1\3 cup chopped red onion and 1\2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. It came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States