Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is one of the best potato salads I have ever had, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Wow, delicious recipe! Everyone loved it and liked how there was bacon in it. I doubled this recipe and will deffinitely make it again! Thanks, i might put less dijon mustard though. Unique taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good, had better. Not crazy about the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Best potato salad ever! My husband can't wait to have a family picnic so he can "show off his wife's potato salad" I didn't have dijon mustard and I know how important (and different) the flavor is... but I still made it special by using not only yellow mustard but also 2 tbsp. of apple cider vinegar. I mix the yellow mustard with the apple cider while the potatoes are boiling. When the potatoes are still hot (right after being cooked) I place them in a baking sheet, pour the mix of mustard and vinegar on top of them (so they absorb the flavor and they are very tasty INSIDE) season with black pepper and salt and toss them. Cover with Saran wrap and place them in the fridge until they are cool enough to add the rest of the ingredients (mayo, onion, bacon, etc) -add more mustard *if needed* once mixed with the rest of the stuff-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paloma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good! Great different type of potato salad than traditional. I didn't have celery but I don't like it anyway. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
We LOVE LOVE LOVE it, only difference we add a bit more bacon and green onions are yummy in this, we use 3 ...stalks and bulb..thanks for the awesome salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is the only potato salad I have ever seen my husband eat. He has actually asked me to make it, so it must be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great starters reciepe. I added about 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese, 1/4 cup of shredded carrot, 1/2 cup of green onions, and about 1 cup of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was good. Added a bit more bacon than called for an about 3/4 cup shredded hot pepper cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I recommend 2-3 tablespoons of vinegar, any kind sprinkled on the poataoes as thye come out of the boling water. Preceed with the rest of the recipe. The vinegar is wonderful addition. excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States