Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Excellent! My husband was raving about a friends wonderful potato salad with bacon. I had to find a recipe that was even better...this one was, first time! Second time I made it for a party, used 5 lbs potatoes, 2 lbs bacon, 2 cups sour cream, 2 cups mayo, 5 eggs (all I had at the time) and 4 tbls yellow mustard. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was great everyone loved it..I am going to try with macaroni next time instead of potatoes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I cut the red potatoes into smaller chunks prior to boiling to help cut down on the prep time. Great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRBabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
experimenting with cesear glass-rim spice, white pearl sweet mini-onions and zesty, pickled asparagus spears. for 2 servings, just place egg quarters on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
AMAZING! I had never made potato salad before and decided to try this yesterday for a BBQ. It was super easy. I used Yellow mustard instead of Dijon, added more bacon, added half of a red onion, diced, for flavor and color, and omitted the parsley and topping of eggs. My husband would not stop eating it! He even told me it was better than his uncles, the family reunion potato salad king! I guess I have to use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
We made this recently in our household. It didn't take much effort and most of the ingredients are ones we usually keep around anyway. Very much enjoyed it, and we will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This recipe was fabulous! Added more bacon than the recipe called for.. and used turkey bacon. Also added diced red onions and green onions for added crunch. Mixed ranch in with the mayonnaise and dijon mixtue. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Quick, easy and tasty! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was great. I added pickles, but left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Charles, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
very good i added peppers, carrots garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States