Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I love the tanginess from this recipe. I added about (I don't measure) a tablespoon and a half of vinegar to the dijon/mayonnaise dressing along with paprika to give it a little "zing". I also sprinkle paprika over the entire potato salad before refrigerating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I made this for a bbq last weekend. It was very good but next time I would defiently add more bacon and maybe some cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
hu sounds weird..... but i like it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Just okay. I didn't see where the recipe said to cut up the potatoes, but I did anyway. I thought it could've used more crumbled bacon. These directions for boiling eggs did not work for me, turned out with the whites stuck to the shell and a medium-done yolk, but I never boiled eggs before so I'm not necessarily faulting the recipe. My biggest complaint is that this is pretty bland. I ended up adding 1/2 C of Italian dressing and 1/4 C of sweet relish to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
One of the best homemade potato salads I have ever tasted! I used red bliss potatoes and next time I would like to use red bliss and yukon gold together and see how that turns out. I did not have bacon so I used those bacon bits in a jar. It was okay in a pinch but next time, I'm going for the real thing! I love this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Too bland for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very good! I use a little less mayo and more dijon for extra kick. I always forget to buy celery when I make this so I just add raw onion and it tastes great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was pretty good!! I liked it better than regular potato salad. I used spicy brown mustard though and put some chopped green onions in as well. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Really good potato salad (PS)recipe. One of the best I've ever tried. It's the first time I've ever made potato salad without onions. Thought it would be flat with out them, but it wasn't. I didn't have any Dijon Mustard (and am not a big fan of mustard in PS), so I added some juice from my caper bottle. It added a nice little zing without being over powering. I also had to add some milk to thin the mixture. I like my PS looser... so that worked great. I'll definitely make this recipe again... and may even one time try it with the dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suchaprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was soo.. good. My family and neighbors loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States