Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very good! I did add 1 1/2 tsp of dried dill and about a 1/2 tsp of celery seed. The bacon makes this a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very nice, could use a little more mustard though, and I added some pickle juice and diced pickles for a more tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bojangles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was great - even better the next day I think! I got a great tip from a friend: add a little pickle juice to the mayo mixture. It adds a little something! Of course it tastes divine as is and was a hit at the last pot luck BBQ. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was yummy.Who knew Bacon could really taste good in a salad ..Simply Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Excellent potato salad. The only change I made was to add a few chopped onions. This salad kept nicely the next two days and didn't get watery like most leftover potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I cheated and substituted the real bacon bits from a jar and this potato salad was very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was a very good and creamy potato salad. I did add more bacon than called for and I didn't have any fresh parsley so I left that out. We really enjoyed this! I will definately make this one again! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I've made this for years. It's my favorite potatoe salad. I usually make it if I have 10 potatoes I'll use 5 eggs, or 4 potatoes, 2 eggs,[and so on] and adjust the mayo and mustard to taste. I use yellow mustard. Sometimes with bacon sometimes without, or like this time just sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Loved this recipe. I used half a small onion and about a tablespoon of garlic, then omitted the celery. It was perfect....The dijon is an excellent addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States