Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was great - even better the next day I think! I got a great tip from a friend: add a little pickle juice to the mayo mixture. It adds a little something! Of course it tastes divine as is and was a hit at the last pot luck BBQ. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was yummy.Who knew Bacon could really taste good in a salad ..Simply Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Excellent potato salad. The only change I made was to add a few chopped onions. This salad kept nicely the next two days and didn't get watery like most leftover potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I cheated and substituted the real bacon bits from a jar and this potato salad was very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was a very good and creamy potato salad. I did add more bacon than called for and I didn't have any fresh parsley so I left that out. We really enjoyed this! I will definately make this one again! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I've made this for years. It's my favorite potatoe salad. I usually make it if I have 10 potatoes I'll use 5 eggs, or 4 potatoes, 2 eggs,[and so on] and adjust the mayo and mustard to taste. I use yellow mustard. Sometimes with bacon sometimes without, or like this time just sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Loved this recipe. I used half a small onion and about a tablespoon of garlic, then omitted the celery. It was perfect....The dijon is an excellent addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I just learned a few months ago what a tsp meant and i cried during my making of this recipe. It turned out amazing but i cried cuz i thought my potatoes were going to be mushy. It was really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was terrific!!! I only had spicy brown mustard so i used that and my bacon was maple flavored so i used what i had. It came out great,but next time i will use regular bacon because the maple bacon slightly took over the dish.Nobody else thought so,its just all in what you like i guess! Definitly a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I would have given this recipe 5 stars but I added a few personal touches. I really don't like parsley and I added a small red onion (sweet)and red potatoes (small and chopped)) to put some color to the salad. (I am lazy when it comes to frying bacon. I put the bacon strips on a foil lined cookie sheet, and placed it in a 420 degree oven till it's crispy. Drain the bacon on a plate lined with paper towel.) Made this with "Shake and Bake" barbecued pork chops,corn bread and Brussels spouts. Can't go wrong there. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethlyn's Daughter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States