Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was great - even better the next day I think! I got a great tip from a friend: add a little pickle juice to the mayo mixture. It adds a little something! Of course it tastes divine as is and was a hit at the last pot luck BBQ. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was yummy.Who knew Bacon could really taste good in a salad ..Simply Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Excellent potato salad. The only change I made was to add a few chopped onions. This salad kept nicely the next two days and didn't get watery like most leftover potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I cheated and substituted the real bacon bits from a jar and this potato salad was very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was a very good and creamy potato salad. I did add more bacon than called for and I didn't have any fresh parsley so I left that out. We really enjoyed this! I will definately make this one again! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I've made this for years. It's my favorite potatoe salad. I usually make it if I have 10 potatoes I'll use 5 eggs, or 4 potatoes, 2 eggs,[and so on] and adjust the mayo and mustard to taste. I use yellow mustard. Sometimes with bacon sometimes without, or like this time just sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Loved this recipe. I used half a small onion and about a tablespoon of garlic, then omitted the celery. It was perfect....The dijon is an excellent addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I just learned a few months ago what a tsp meant and i cried during my making of this recipe. It turned out amazing but i cried cuz i thought my potatoes were going to be mushy. It was really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was terrific!!! I only had spicy brown mustard so i used that and my bacon was maple flavored so i used what i had. It came out great,but next time i will use regular bacon because the maple bacon slightly took over the dish.Nobody else thought so,its just all in what you like i guess! Definitly a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I would have given this recipe 5 stars but I added a few personal touches. I really don't like parsley and I added a small red onion (sweet)and red potatoes (small and chopped)) to put some color to the salad. (I am lazy when it comes to frying bacon. I put the bacon strips on a foil lined cookie sheet, and placed it in a 420 degree oven till it's crispy. Drain the bacon on a plate lined with paper towel.) Made this with "Shake and Bake" barbecued pork chops,corn bread and Brussels spouts. Can't go wrong there. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethlyn's Daughter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States