Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is exactly the way Mom makes her tater salad. Which is the way I make mine also. Almost... One small difference is we leave the skin on the taters. It's so easy and tasty I can't believe there are so many truly yucky potato salads out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe, wonderful flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I love this recipe. I don't understand why some people found it bland. I use 3 eggs total. But I use twice as much bacon. (I get Boars Head Naturally Smoked. It adds a little smoky flavor that goes well at a bbq)I also put a little cayenne pepper in as well. this is a great recipe that can be tweeked to fit your liking. Also does anyone know how the bacon holds up if you make it the day before you serve it? Im afraid it wont be as crunchy so I always make it same day. Any tips would be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Amazing! I was going for something similar to "Steakhouse potato salad" but this really didn't even resemble it! I surpassed it by a mile! By far the best potato salad ever and even my boyfriend who is possibly one of the least enthusiastic people (at least when it comes to giving descriptive complements on food) said it was exquisite! Everyone will love it. I changed nothing but added a bit more bacon 'cause the pieces were really small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I didn't get rave reviews for this one, and it wasn't really the creamy mayo-based salad I thought it would be. It was edible, but I felt like the mustard was too strong and overpowered the bacon, plus it seemed to be missing something. I probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very good! I did add 1 1/2 tsp of dried dill and about a 1/2 tsp of celery seed. The bacon makes this a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very nice, could use a little more mustard though, and I added some pickle juice and diced pickles for a more tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bojangles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was great - even better the next day I think! I got a great tip from a friend: add a little pickle juice to the mayo mixture. It adds a little something! Of course it tastes divine as is and was a hit at the last pot luck BBQ. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was yummy.Who knew Bacon could really taste good in a salad ..Simply Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States