Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Simply awesome, nothing better, I never even ate potato salad untill this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Really good, had 10 pounds of potatoes I needed to use up and found this recipe. I cubed the potatoes for faster boiling and mixed everything together instead of using it for garnish. Husband and kid approved, going in my cookbook, thanks! Oh, and thanks to the reviewer who told me how to cook bacon in the oven...SO much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe added red onion and old bay(im from maryland i add old bay to everything). It made this good recipe awesome. Everyone loved it even my mother in law!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Amazingly delicious! I made a few changes: Extra bacon (of course! - yum), split the mayo to half mayo, half sour cream for a lighter, creamier texture, no celery (personal preference, and added half an onion. Yum. Yum. Yum. As soon as my husband tasted it he said "you might want to get going on another batch" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Really quite good! I didn't have any celery, but it was still good. Plus I went a little easy on the Dijon, but I definitely will make it again and follow the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Eew, I'm sorry, but bacon just ruins the potato salad. Eck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Freaking fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzjenn
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Just average as written, but a good start to make it your own. Novice cooks will appreciate cooking instructions for the eggs and potatoes, although even that is done differently from cook to cook. I didn't care for the idea of mincing the celery or mashing the eggs - it seemed to me this would make it more like potato salad PASTE. I wanted more texture so I chopped everything, and cut the potatoes into bite-size chunks. I added red, orange, yellow and green bell peppers for extra flavor, color and crunch, as well as green onion. I love the bacon and Dijon mustard, but I don't care for straight mayonnaise in salads like this so I cut it, half and half, with sour cream. Finally, rather than seasoning with just salt and pepper, I used Jane's Krazy Mixed Up Salt and lemon pepper. Again, a nice foundation but this recipe really needs some embellishment to personal taste. With my additions and changes I ended up with some great potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We LOVED this recipe. It was my first time making potato salad and it went swimmingly. As most of you did, I "made it my own." Omitted the celery(:P), used half light sour cream and half ranch dressing instead of the Mayo. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsdinsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great starting recipe! I Omitted celery because my father won't eat it. Used red peppers and red onion. Also left skins on red potatoes.Also I don't know who the people who measured this recipe were feeding but I used 5 lbs of potatoes ad that barely was enough.. Maybe I just make an amazing potato salad but if you plan on really feeded 8 people I would double it! Up Date: Made this again for Memorial Day party tomorrow. I am doing 15 lbs of potatoes. PS this Keeps fine in fridge overnight. FYI for first timers if u got picky eaters mash to cooked yolk in with the mustard and what not till smooth all those egg haters picking out the white will have no idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States