Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We weren't too impressed by this recipe, it didn't taste bad it was just very bland. I thought maybe it would taste better after sitting overnight but that didn't help it any. I still have half of it left and I may try mixing in some ranch dressing and cheese to see if that helps out any, kind of like a baked potato maybe? I wanted to try something different but I guess I will stick to my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I did touch this up with homemade sweet pickle juice and celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My family loves bacon and so any excuse to use it is fully taken advantage of... Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Wonderful. My family really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is so good ! My coworker made it and gave everyone the recipe and i couldnt wait to try it. Now if i could just master peeling potatos there might be a little more to go around !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made a double batch of this the day before serving. At others' suggestions I mixed the bacon into the salad instead of sprinkling on top. Problem was, the bacon all but disappeared! If I were to make it again i'd leave the bacon out altogether because who needs the extra calories of an entire pound of bacon in their potato salad whene you don't even taste it? Maybe sprinkling the bacon on top would have helped bring the taste to the forefront? Otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is a great basic potato salad. I loved that the texture of the eggs varied- it's a good idea to smash some and cut others ( i left out the yok of the ones I cut) and it gave the salad a good visual quality. I made the salad a bit sweeter but using a dijon mustard made with honey. Using red potatoes instead of russet added more flavor. The bacon was definitely the highlight- I made sure not to crumble in the fatty parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I used a lot more bacon than it called for and it was wonderful! My dad doesn't like potato salad and he even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yummy! I made for a grill pot-luck at a friend's house and everyone loved it! I omitted celery, and added green onion. I also added more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Absolutly mouth-watering!!! i used more bacon and no celery (not a fan of veggies without cheesewhiz hehe) but yeah AMAZING!!! i could live off this haha.. oh and i used ceaser rim spice its so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States