Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My family loves bacon and so any excuse to use it is fully taken advantage of... Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Wonderful. My family really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is so good ! My coworker made it and gave everyone the recipe and i couldnt wait to try it. Now if i could just master peeling potatos there might be a little more to go around !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made a double batch of this the day before serving. At others' suggestions I mixed the bacon into the salad instead of sprinkling on top. Problem was, the bacon all but disappeared! If I were to make it again i'd leave the bacon out altogether because who needs the extra calories of an entire pound of bacon in their potato salad whene you don't even taste it? Maybe sprinkling the bacon on top would have helped bring the taste to the forefront? Otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is a great basic potato salad. I loved that the texture of the eggs varied- it's a good idea to smash some and cut others ( i left out the yok of the ones I cut) and it gave the salad a good visual quality. I made the salad a bit sweeter but using a dijon mustard made with honey. Using red potatoes instead of russet added more flavor. The bacon was definitely the highlight- I made sure not to crumble in the fatty parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I used a lot more bacon than it called for and it was wonderful! My dad doesn't like potato salad and he even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yummy! I made for a grill pot-luck at a friend's house and everyone loved it! I omitted celery, and added green onion. I also added more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Absolutly mouth-watering!!! i used more bacon and no celery (not a fan of veggies without cheesewhiz hehe) but yeah AMAZING!!! i could live off this haha.. oh and i used ceaser rim spice its so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My daughter has been begging for a potato salad with bacon, and this one fits the bill. I'd omit the salt, as the mustard and bacon add quite a bit - but other than that, very good, and very pretty. I may be adding onions and dill next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I just made this for a pot luck lunch and it all went in a flash! Loved it - simple, easy and yummy. I used 6 slices of bacon instead of 4 but it just added to the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States