Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Didn't have parsley or celery, but made anyway. It was a hit at a family bbq. Delicious flavor. Only had 1 tablespoon of dijon, so I used 1 tbls of regular mustard. Everyone liked it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri from Vista CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Sooo yummy and perfect as written. It was so much easier than boiling, cooling, peeling then cutting potatoes. Which is why I never make potato salad. It definitely had a baked potato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
HUGE HIT WITH THE FAMILY!!! Made this for a family cookout and everyone asked for the recipe. I made no changes it is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
was very good, but i'm going to try using the "base" recipe; leave out the bacon (it is what got soggy and made the salad seem old quicker) add some chopped sweet baby gerkins and just a small bit of minced fresh red onion........ ill let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
First time making potato salad and it turned out great. My wife , who doesn't normaly eat potato salad, loved it. I added a little yellow mustard, green onions and paprika. Goes great with summer B B Q, will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We weren't too impressed by this recipe, it didn't taste bad it was just very bland. I thought maybe it would taste better after sitting overnight but that didn't help it any. I still have half of it left and I may try mixing in some ranch dressing and cheese to see if that helps out any, kind of like a baked potato maybe? I wanted to try something different but I guess I will stick to my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I did touch this up with homemade sweet pickle juice and celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My family loves bacon and so any excuse to use it is fully taken advantage of... Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Wonderful. My family really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is so good ! My coworker made it and gave everyone the recipe and i couldnt wait to try it. Now if i could just master peeling potatos there might be a little more to go around !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States