Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is the only one my husband wants to eat now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is the only potato salad that I have ever liked. I omitted the celery (personal preference), and added more bacon. The bacon is what makes this recipe exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikirib

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
YUM! My husband begs me to make this now, thanks for the great recipe! I appreciated also the instructions on how to start from the beginning- how to boil a potato since I'd never done that! I used turkey bacon and omitted the celary(I don't like it), super duper yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
We made this twice during the summer and it was devoured every time! We used more bacon than the recipe calls for however but it was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Ellefson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious! Last time I made this I didn't have any bacon so I cooked up a sausage, chopped it up, and added it to the salad. Also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My family loves this! I double the mustard and use 2 1/2 pounds yukon golds. DELICIOUS! Oh, extra bacon for us too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Superb! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipe is amazing! Everytime I make it every last bit gets eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I really liked this potato salad. Strayed a bit from the original: I didn't peel my potatoes, used mayonnaise with lime (that's what they sell here in Mexico) and I didn't have dijon mustard so I used regular plus a little vinegar. I was super hungry and gobbled some if it right away (potatoes were still warm, but I couldn't wait.) At first I thought it was a little bland, but after several hours in the refrigerator it was perfect! Next time I make it I'll mix everything but the bacon the night before, then add crisp bacon before serving (just a personal preference.) Gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
PRETTY good....but not the best ever. but who doesnt luv bacon right? I added red & green bell peppers for more crunch and alot more seasonings...i will try dijon mustard next time i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States