Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
YUM! My husband begs me to make this now, thanks for the great recipe! I appreciated also the instructions on how to start from the beginning- how to boil a potato since I'd never done that! I used turkey bacon and omitted the celary(I don't like it), super duper yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
We made this twice during the summer and it was devoured every time! We used more bacon than the recipe calls for however but it was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious! Last time I made this I didn't have any bacon so I cooked up a sausage, chopped it up, and added it to the salad. Also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My family loves this! I double the mustard and use 2 1/2 pounds yukon golds. DELICIOUS! Oh, extra bacon for us too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Superb! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipe is amazing! Everytime I make it every last bit gets eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I really liked this potato salad. Strayed a bit from the original: I didn't peel my potatoes, used mayonnaise with lime (that's what they sell here in Mexico) and I didn't have dijon mustard so I used regular plus a little vinegar. I was super hungry and gobbled some if it right away (potatoes were still warm, but I couldn't wait.) At first I thought it was a little bland, but after several hours in the refrigerator it was perfect! Next time I make it I'll mix everything but the bacon the night before, then add crisp bacon before serving (just a personal preference.) Gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
PRETTY good....but not the best ever. but who doesnt luv bacon right? I added red & green bell peppers for more crunch and alot more seasonings...i will try dijon mustard next time i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is a great and simple potato salad. I cooked my bacon in the oven for about 10 minutes, until it was very crispy. Cut the recipe in half to 4 servings. Add about 1 tbsp of white onion and 1 tbsp cayenne pepper. Didn't have Dijon mustard so I used regular mustard instead. Didn't have parsley so used dried dill weed. Topped off with chopped green onion. I didn't mash the eggs in the beginning, instead I put all the ingredients in the bowl, then tossed them all together. I had also made World's Best Potato Salad on this site, and this one tops it by far. This recipe is a keeper that I will be using as a base for my potato salads from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I made this for a cookout I was having and everyone loved it! Several people said it was the best potato salad they had ever had and asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States