Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I don't like potato salad but was asked to bring one to a bbq. I picked this one b/c of the high rating and you know what? I enjoyed it. Maybe it was the bacon that won me over. I will definately pull it out next time I'm asked for a potato salad contribution! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was a great base for a potato salad and the bacon was a yummy/crunchy addition. I added diced sweet onions and green onions..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley Home

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made this last night so the flavors could blend which I'm glad I did but I still can't taste any bacon flavor. I think I'm going to add some more as garnish before serving. I also cut up the red potatoes before boiling (with skins on) and it worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My family loved this potato salad. The only changes I made were to add a little more bacon (my husband is a bacon fanatic), some chopped dill pickles and sliced green onions. Yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Yum! Made a double batch for my large crew and they wiped it out. I used red potatoes and left the skin on. Lite mayo worked just fine, as well as the full pound of turkey bacon I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Like an average potato salad with bacon added. Good, not spectacular. No offense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I used half mayo and half sour cream, added some chopped onion, minced garlic and omitted the celery. Turned out really yummy and a little like a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhiloDot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
love it, love it, love it! making it again next week for the office and again for july 4th. i did double the bacon and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Delicious!! I used yellow mustard because I didn't have any Dijon and extra bacon (is it possible to have too much bacon?). I also didn't mash the eggs. I mixed the potatoes with the mayo and mustard and then stirred in the celery, bacon and cut up egg. This is exactly the way I like my potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Loved this potato salad!! Bacon adds a good kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoriaharrah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States